Fits.me Virtual Fitting Room for Men!

Fits.me have developed a robot mannequin that adjusts itself to the size of your body. This tool, developed by Fits.me, enables the visitor to input their measurements, including height, waistline and arm length, into a programme which then adjusts the mannequin to appear as the shap of your body. You can then select your clothing size to see which fits best.

See Fits.me online video explanation of this below.

While I think its great to see this, I’m not sure how many men will actually use it. Men are renowned for “no nonsense shopping” so will they want to go to the effort of measuring themselves, creating their mannequin and then sampling the different sizes? which really isn’t 100% accurate because it depends on the retailer photographing and styling the garment correctly.

A retailer that has taken the leap in utilising this is Hawkes & Curtis. Try Hawkes & Curtis Fits Me Application here – try it out and see what you think, I’m not sure, but as always I do love to see new things tried and tested!

Leave a comment